LATICRETE President, COO Edward Metcalf Receives 2017 Cesery Award

Tile Contractors’ Association of America honors Edward Metcalf
Tile Contractors’ Association of America (TCAA) honors LATICRETE’s Edward Metcalf

LATICRETE President and Chief Operating Officer Edward Metcalf has been named the 2017 recipient of the Carl V. Cesery Award presented by Tile Contractors’ Association of America. Since 1963, the Cesery Award has honored those who have served the ceramic tile and stone industry with distinction and is regarded as the industry’s highest award.

“Throughout his career, Ed has served in numerous leadership positions among tile associations. His continuous efforts have been instrumental in advancing the industry. LATICRETE is proud to call him one of our own,” said David Rothberg, Chairman and CEO of LATICRETE.

As President and COO North American Division, Metcalf is responsible for Sales, Marketing, Product Management and Technical Services at LATICRETE International, a world leader in tile and stone installation systems. Metcalf has been with LATICRETE since 1985 when he started as a Technical Representative (Southern California) and has held the roles of Region Manager, National Sales Manager, Director of Sales, and Vice President Sales and Marketing. He has served in numerous industry leadership positions, including the Board of Directors of the Ceramic Tile Distributor Association, National Tile Contractors Association and the Ceramic Tile Education Foundation.

The Cesery Award took its name from the late Carl V. Cesery who was regarded as the most dynamic personality to serve the ceramic tile trade during the mid-century, willing to do whatever it took to be a successful tile contractor and organizational leader.

Metcalf will be recognized at a Gala Industry Dinner on Tuesday, November 7, as part of this year’s Total Solutions Plus conference in Washington, DC. He is the second member of LATICRETE leadership to be recognized with the Cesery Award, following LATICRETE founder Henry M. Rothberg who received the award in 1997.


About The Author

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *